Testimonials

We have just finished a transformational eight month renovation/extension and were keen to see our collection of art hanging in the new space. But, with over 70 items this was a somewhat daunting task. This is where Pat and Scott came in. We had some idea as to where some of our pictures were to go but, very much valued Pat’s input as to whether this worked and what went best with what! The house now looks fabulous and we are very pleased with the result. We would not hesitate to not only use them again but to recommend them highly.

Nicola, Stoke Newington, London April 2017

————————————————————–

I was recommended The Picture Hanger by a friend who had turned to them following bad quality jobs done by the likes of Task Rabbit. This may be a slightly more expensive option, but the service is prompt, friendly, knowledgeable, and the end product always first class. Both times I have used them I have had Scott, who is easy going and very helpful with advice on both where and how to hang various pictures. I would not hesitate in either recommending them or using them again.

Anonymous, Streatham, London, April 2017

————————————————————–

Scott was a very safe pair of hands, and was happy to give a second opinion when needed. Would happily use the service again.

Michael, Hackney, East London, April 2017

————————————————————–

Where others have failed recurrently, Patrick has succeeded with very little effort but great efficiency and precision. This is always sign of expertise. And there is no better way to describe Patrick other than an expert in walls and mirror and frame hanging. We are very pleased with the results in our Hanover house. Hanover is typically known for crumbly walls and Patrick diagnosed promptly and found the right approach to treat each individual wall. We will be calling Patrick again and would highly recommend him to anyone!

D+K, Brighton, April 2017

————————————————————–

We would both just like to thank you for the great job Patrick did for us. It was exactly the approach we wanted and had been looking for. We had a few ideas, but made it clear that we’d really appreciate Patrick’s input as well. The results are amazing, and we are absolutely delighted. Would have no hesitation in recommending Patrick to anyone. We would certainly ask for his services again, if/when (more likely when now) we buy any more artwork and would like it hanging. A couple of the pictures have never been hung before and they are spectacular.

Michael, Southampton, March 2017

————————————————————–

If you need pictures to be hung professionally, get in touch with Patrick. He and his experienced team know what they are doing. Combining precision and creativity, they can transform a room. They are a joy to work with. Superb professionals whom I am happy to recommend.

David, Petworth, West Sussex, March 2017

————————————————————–

We love to live with “art” on our walls and Patrick has hung all sorts of items for us on several visits over the last few years, varying from prints and paintings that have cost a small fortune, to a piece that took three men to lift, to posters that cost less than the cheap frame that they are in, to some pottery “bits and bobs”.

No matter what it is, Patrick and his team put the same effort into getting a wonderful result and enable us just to enjoy our prize possessions without having to think about the best hanging methods, problems of plasterboard/ brick walls, sloping ceilings / wonky walls, precision gaps between groupings, and complex arrangements etc.

In fact, on his most recent visit, I left a note and a key for him, he dealt with my high maintenance dogs and I came home to a fabulous rearrangement of some old favourites and the precision hanging of new heavy things that have been leaning against the wall for months. Its always exciting to have new things to enjoy but also amazing to see old things that you have forgotten to look at, in new arrangements or places.

I cannot recommend “The Picture Hanger” highly enough.

H.C., Hove, East Sussex, March 2017

————————————————————–

Pat and Matt came over, got on with the job straight away and did everything we asked, speedily and without fuss, or any mess! The 15 pictures we had to hang were not easy but they got through in half the time we had guessed and each one perfect first time. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending them.

Stuart, Lindfield, West Sussex, February 2017

————————————————————–

Just wanted to express my thanks for a great job superbly done.
Pat is as friendly as he is efficient.
I could not be happier.

D.C, Sunsbury-on-Thames, February 2017

————————————————————–

Just to let you know we were delighted with Scott’s work – his assistance and advice was much appreciated and our flat looks all the better for having our pictures professionally hung. Scott was prompt, courteous and communicated very well with us. We would happily use his services again.

Jane, Crouch End, London, February 2017

————————————————————–

Patrick is professional and knowledgeable. I highly recommend his work.

T.S., Brighton, February 2017

————————————————————–

Patrick travelled up to Norwich to hang art for the day at our new house and was very pleasant and did a quick and expert job. He is highly recommended.

W.W., Norwich, January 2017

————————————————————–

Patrick and Scott did a wonderful job hanging a rather large and heavy 17th Century Italian oil painting on a high wall. I was very impressed by Patrick’s calm composure, experience and expertise. I will definitely use their services again.

Kristina, High St Kensington, London, January 2017

————————————————————–

I was very happy with Scott’s work. He took time to discuss and consider the various compositions with me and ensured each piece was hung perfectly.

S.W., Dalston, East London, January 2017

————————————————————–

I would highly recommend Patrick and his team. He is excellent at his job and a pleasure to have around. He hung over 100 pictures for us perfectly with no mess, fuss and they look fabulous. Patrick has a way of bringing together pictures we never thought would be hung and every series of pictures tells a story. Patrick and his team are worth every penny and transformed our house in 3 days; a result which would have probably taken us 3 years had we tried to go it alone and it certainly would not have looked as good. I have recommended Patrick to everyone I know.

Customer in Hampshire, January 2017

————————————————————–

I’ve used The Picture Hanger a number of times and on each occasion found them reliable, professional and personable. They care about what they do and this really shows in the high quality service they provide.

Niki, Brighton, January 2017

————————————————————–

I have used Patrick several times and am always delighted with his work and would highly recommend him.

Vicky, West Sussex, January 2017

————————————————————–

Patrick and Emily put up a big mirror and two pictures for us. We were very happy with their work. They were helpful, knowledgeable and gave good advice.

Sheila, Brighton, January 2017

————————————————————–

Scott did a great job and the pictures all look fabulous.

Anthony, North London, December 2016

————————————————————-

We were extremely happy with Pat’s work so please pass our thanks on to him again.  He was extremely efficient and we shall certainly use him again for any further artwork requirements we may have in the future.

F.C., Leatherhead, December 2016

————————————————————–

I’ve always thought of myself as creative but there is a real “art” to picture placement. We have a ton of screen prints of bands we love and old original movie posters. All shapes and sizes. In three different properties, Patrick has managed to do what I felt was unlikely if not impossible. We trust his work that much now we just open the door, show him the frames and tell him to enjoy himself. Couldn’t recommend him highly enough.

Simon, Brighton, November 2016

————————————————————–

Thank you Patrick so much so happy with the result you have done a fabulous job!

M.H., Brighton, October 2016

————————————————————–

Patrick was very professional in his conduct over the phone and in person. His expertise shone through in his attention to detail and advice on where to position our pictures and mirrors. Thank you so much for doing such a great job. Will definitely recommend him.

B.A., Potter’s Bar, Hertfordshire, October 2016

————————————————————–

Patrick did a wonderful job of hanging my eclectic collection of pictures in my small house. It was a real collaboration. He and Scott put a lot of thought into quite inspirational groupings and positions. They listened to my ideas as well, and as I sit here looking around me I can’t help but smile at the result. Worth every minute of their time.

Amore, Hackney, London, October 2016

————————————————————–

We employed Patrick to help us rehang various pictures as the finishing touch to a major refurbishment of our barristers’ chambers in Gray’s Inn in central London.  Patrick helped us choose and organise new frames for some of our pictures and came up with an interesting way of displaying some items that we were struggling to place in the new space.  Patrick understood the effect we wanted to achieve, and both listened to our suggestions and came up with his own.

Elizabeth Woodman, CEO, Cornerstone Barristers, Central London, October 2016

————————————————————–

Patrick has transformed our house into a home! He has done a truly amazing job. I wasn’t too sure where to place certain pictures and basically left Patrick to it. I am soooooo pleased with the result! He truly has a gift and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him!

A.T., Brighton, September 2016

————————————————————–

Could not recommend Patrick highly enough – he was super efficient, super friendly, and super professional, and hung pictures in places that we could not reach in a million years – he has made our new house a home!

N.M., Brighton, August 2016

————————————————————–

Superb service from Patrick who hung the whole house in 2 days. Worked long days and was great at giving an opinion on the best solutions. No trouble recommending him as a vital service, especially in our case, at the end of a new house build.

C.L., Oxfordshire, August 2016

————————————————————–

Patrick and his team recently advised us on where and how to position an eclectic range of artwork in our newly refurbished office space and duly hung the various pieces. We are delighted with the results.  Knowledgeable, enthusiastic, affable and very accommodating, they gave us an excellent and highly professional all-round service.

Peter Miller, Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld, Spitalfields, London, August 2016

————————————————————–

————————————————————–

Melanie and Neil's Aboriginal art collection, hung throughout their West Yorkshire home

Melanie and Neil’s Aboriginal art collection, hung throughout their West Yorkshire home

 

We’ve recently moved from Sydney to Yorkshire. Our artwork arrived in the
shipping container and we faced the daunting job of deciding where to hang each piece. Patrick made the trip North and his knowledge and skill transformed our rental to a home in just a few hours! We spent a delightful time together choosing what to hang where – Patrick’s suggestions were inspiring. He then hung each piece with skill and precision. Not only did the rooms come to life, our art also took on new life – in different rooms to our home in Sydney.

Thank you Patrick, you helped create our new rooms and gave us a new sense of place – integrating our Australian and Yorkshire homes.

Melanie and Neil, Ilkley, West Yorkshire, June 2015

————————————————————–

We hung this 160cm mirror for Sharmini above her stairs.

We hung this 160cm mirror for Sharmini above her stairs.

Thoroughly professional and convenient, the mirrors look fantastic and we will be highly recommending you to our friends.

Sharmini, Kent, June 2015

 

 

————————————————————–

Framed maps hung in a company boardroom in Eastbourne

Framed maps hung in a company boardroom in Eastbourne

Patrick did a great job hanging the pictures in our new boardroom, especially with the specific placement required for the largest item. Good, accurate, professional and speedy service, I would recommend Patrick to anyone who dreads sorting out and hanging pictures.

Cheryl, Eastbourne, May 2015

————————————————————–

A large Dave White artwork hung on above a chimney breast in Brighton

Ash purchased this very large Dave White artwork from Art Republic in Brighton and I hung it on his chimney breast.

Excellent communication, turnaround, speed and execution. Cannot be faulted on any front and thoroughly recommended.

Ash, Brighton, May 2015

 

 

————————————————————–

Hanging the school photos in super straight lines down the upstairs hallway

Michael asked that we hang the school photos in super straight lines down the upstairs hallway. Voila!

Just had the house decorated and frankly I have no eye for the finishing touches. Fortunately Patrick does and without fuss, no little design appreciation and a technical understanding I could never reach he hung mirrors, paintings and pictures to tell stories about our family.
I will ask Patrick the next time I need something doing and highly recommend him.

Michael, Richmond, Surrey, May 2015

 

 

————————————————————–

A collage of over 50 framed photographs in a hallway in Putney

Riaz and James’ hallway in London. No mean feat this – Riaz and James would concur! A dispirit group of over 50 framed photographs, brought into harmony using the frame colour, split into 4 collage groups.

Patrick was incredible. Using his artist’s eye he was able to help us transform our hallway from a jumbled mass of photos into a stunning display. Great work!

Riaz, Putney, London, May 2015

 

 

 

 

 

————————————————————–

Patrick did a wonderful job hanging the paintings and pictures in our home, some of which were quite large, cumbersome and tricky to install. All were handled extremely professionally and approached with careful consideration, perfectly hung without any mess. I would definitely use Patrick again, he is a pleasure to work with and in addition to the perfect installation, his input and assurance of how to best hang each item was invaluable and greatly appreciated

Kristina, Hackney, East London, May 2015

————————————————————–

Someone on a home improvement site had mentioned he or she had used a professional picture hanger to create a wall of pictures, and I wanted to achieve a similar result, I found Patrick via the internet. And what a find!! He was professional in communicating with me, flexible in fixing a date and then brilliant for the actual work itself. He took huge amounts of care to recommend for how the pictures should be grouped together and we created two groups of 7 from a selection of pictures that look fabulous together. He then took an enormous amount of care to hang the two groups of pictures (including folding over bits of post it note to catch the dust from the drill through to taking extremely precise measurements so everything is perfectly centred and balanced) as well as a number of other canvasses throughout the flat. If you are in any doubt about hanging pictures, then get Patrick in, he is fantastic.

Emma, Kings Cross, London, April 2015

————————————————————–

Patrick spent a day hanging pictures in our newly decorated hallway. He has an artist’s eye for putting pieces together in ways that would never have occurred to me, and using the dimensions of the hall to draw attention to pictures in such a clever way. He was a delight to work with and I would have no hesitation in recommending him to my friends.

Lu, South East London, April 2015

————————————————————–

Collage of pictures hung for Martyn in Seven Dials, Brighton

Collage of pictures hung for Martyn in Seven Dials, Brighton

A thank you for a terrific job today of hanging my work, adding to the collection in our Brighton home. Your advice on the way things can be laid out is invaluable, even as single pieces. The care taken and down to earth approach is refreshing and we will always continue to use you for any further work and highly recommend anyone thinking of getting any artwork hung properly. This is more than a nail in the wall, it’s the final installation to show your art at its best.

Martyn, Seven Dials, Brighton, March 2015

————————————————————–

French antique mirror hung in a hallway in Wandsworth, London

French antique mirror hung in a hallway in Wandsworth, London

We moved back in to our home following an extensive basement conversion and house refurbishment. We used Patrick to hang two very large expensive French antique mirrors that required expert hanging. He did a great job and my wife suggested that we also used him to rehang the 50 plus paintings we had. What a great decision that was for me! He saved me so much time and frustration and did the job efficiently and professionally giving us advice when ever we required it. The skill of getting a large room with over 15 paintings all positioned perfectly throughout was very skill full in deed. In addition what was also important for us was that he was quite efficient and made no mess what so ever. I would highly recommend Patrick to anyone requiring the hanging of any type of mirror or painting.

Richard, Wandsworth Common, London, March 2015

————————————————————–

Patrick hung four pictures for me with only a couple of days’ notice. I was originally going to attempt to hang them myself, but am extremely glad I did not. His advice was really useful – from suggesting the best places to place each picture, to pointing out that my ceiling wasn’t level and how to work around that. I’m really pleased with the end results, and would highly recommend Patrick and his friendly, professional service.

Steven, South Woodford, East London, March 2015

————————————————————–

Patrick did an excellent job of hanging over 20 pictures in our new flat. We booked him with only a couple of days’ notice and he was extremely professional and helpful. He is quick yet meticulous and I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending him.

Sophie, West London, Feb 2015

————————————————————–

I was terrified of hanging a collage of pictures in our new newly decorated home. Having never called on the aid of a professional picture hanger before, I am so glad that I did so. Watching the care and detail with which Patrick laid out, measured and discussed the pictures with me, I realised that I could never have managed it. He also gave me lots of advice about where, and how, to hang other pictures around the house, which was much appreciated. We are so glad that we asked him to come to the rescue – thank you Patrick!

Eve, South West London, December 2014

————————————————————–

A salon style or collage picture hanging in Leon's house in Brighton

A salon style or collage picture hanging in Leon’s house in Brighton

Patrick spent a few hours calmly listening, considering, exploring, gently directing and hanging for us today and the result speaks for itself. Apart from being adept at hanging treasured prints in hard-to-reach parts of the house, he has a precise, artist’s eye for clusters and compositions that create a cohesive work of art in itself.

Leon, Brighton, November 2014

 

 

 

————————————————————–

This is the first time we have used a professional picture hanger and were really pleased we did. We would recommend Patrick to anyone wanting to take out the stress and the physical work of hanging art and mirrors. He hung about 30 different items for us in our new home. He did it all in an afternoon – it would have taken us much longer and we probably wouldn’t have got the same professional finish.

Patrick is the sort of person you are very happy to have in your home. Being a working artist, he has a very good eye for what will look right in any given space. He will give an opinion but will also be sensitive to your own tastes and wishes.

If anyone is wondering whether it is worth paying for this service………it definitely is! You won’t regret it.

Rick & Caroline, Preston Park, Brighton, May 2013

————————————————————–

Installation view of the Holocaust Memorial exhibition in Jubilee Library, Brighton

Installation view of the Holocaust Memorial exhibition in Jubilee Library, Brighton

Patrick did a first class job of hanging the photographs in our recent exhibition. He provided a professional and reliable service which was both flexible and cost effective for our needs. The exhibition received many accolades and was featured in local press and TV coverage.

Diane Coe, Equalities & Inclusion Team, Brighton & Hove City Council

 

————————————————————–

A particularly heavy Gregory Crewdson photograph installed in a house in Hove

A particularly heavy Gregory Crewdson photograph installed in a house in Hove

Patrick recently hung 30 pieces of art for us when we moved house. We initially contacted him because we had a few really big heavy pieces that had been leaning against the wall at our previous home for ages, as we had no idea how to hang them safely. He was able to suggest the most appropriate hanging methods for each. He even went as far as contacting the gallery where the heaviest piece came from (which took 4 removal men to lift), to research the best way to hang it.

The pictures he hung in groups are millimetre perfect and the individual ones, which I would usually have done myself, were done right first time and in a fraction of the time that it would have taken me. He has a great eye for what will look best. We are thrilled to see all of our lovely artwork hung properly.

Patrick supplies everything required from ladders to wall fixings and cleared up any mess afterwards.

I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending his service and I will certainly be using it again soon.

Helen, Hove, East Sussex – August 2010
————————————————————-